Skip to content

February 16, 2015

11

After a week of silence… I am back…

by Alex - Project Lady

Well, it was a horrific week with lots of toothache, headache, tooth infection, fever, sleepless nights, lots of painkillers, 4 different antibiotics in a row, severe diarrhea and gas due to that, many many visits to the dental hospital, severe doses of anesthesia, 3 hours long dental operation, lots of bleeding, severe bone infection, fight with the landowner about contract renewal, having less than 100$ on bank account, unnecesary calls from the ex’es on Valentine’s Day (I guess they call everyone on their lists, and I basically told them to fuck off), severe fatigue, severe depression…

It’s been a tough week…

I missed my thesis meetings, 2 at a row…

I just could not find the strength to write anything. I am just glad that I left it behind.

Today, I must start a new round of antibiotics and I am very very very sad about it as my gut is not so good. I got the dental operation but my face is swollen and my bones are aching. My dentist prescribed a very strong antibiotic for bone infections but she also said it will cause severe diarrhea. Well, I have no choice. I cannot eat anything as my mouth is aching all the time. So this week will not be easy either.

Also, the producers wanted me write another screenplay today and I have to work really hard to get it done. My head is aching like hell although my veins are full of painkillers. I am so tired. So so tired…

Last week I also made a decision to move to another house which is very far from the city center as it will not cost much. My stupid landowner doubled the rent and I really cannot deal with that idiot so I will basically find a cheaper place to stay. It will be hard for me to move out now but thank God, my family will help me.

I will now go out to buy my fucking painkillers and antibiotics. It will all begin again. Tough tough tough…

I need some luck…

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. Feb 16 2015

    Good Luck 🙂 And remember to put your health First ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Feb 16 2015

      Thank you Camila! Missed you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Feb 16 2015

    My dear, this too shall pass. I understand and have experienced at least most of what you are, but not all at once. I’m thinking you are on the brink of a brilliant work. Sometimes, we are tested (by, let’s say… life). These tests happen right before a major breakthrough for us. The strength and wisdom we get through these tests turn out to be essential for us to make that breakthrough. I hope you get feeling better.
    Also, the fact that you missed writing during these circumstances tells me you are a “writer”; not just someone who writes. You were thinking about writing even in the midst of the shit pit. I tell you, you have a great work about to burst out of you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Feb 16 2015

      That means a lot to me. I mean, you made my day! I have never seen myself as a writer before. Thank you so much!

      Like

      Reply
  3. Feb 16 2015

    Wow. That does not sound like a good week. The good news is that you are on the other side of the worst of it. Keep your head up, things are on the upswing for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Feb 16 2015

      I hope so… I hope so “a lot” 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  4. Feb 16 2015

    Sending out peace and love to help you through this ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Feb 16 2015

      🙂 Thank you sooooo much

      Like

      Reply
  5. Feb 17 2015

    Blessing on youand life. Things have away of c onstantly changing

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Feb 19 2015

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  6. stuffeyefind
    Sep 12 2015

    After reading this I realized I missed Valentine’s hm, oh well. Its okay to not be ok but you do sound like you have things at least going in the same direction.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

