Skip to content

January 27, 2015

2

My self-portrait for January 2015

by Alex - Project Lady

January was about being content with my loneliness and healing.

What’s better than nature for healing?

Self portrait -  Jan 2015

Self portrait – Jan 2015

I spent my 2 days of this last week out in nature every day.

My hair has grown a little.

I had some disappointments in the past few days.

I know it will pass. I will never let anyone make me feel bad so I got rid of him.

I came to myself with your help.

At the end, it is me, myself and you dear reader 🙂 

Thank you for making me love me again.

Alex

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Feb 2 2015

    I’m glad to see your new drawing. Is it oil pastel, charcoal, color pencil. I’m squinting to see the medium. Art really does help me feel like I have more worth. Take care, dear Alex

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Feb 3 2015

      🙂 it is oil pastel with water touch
      Thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

