Skip to content

January 20, 2015

6

Some good things are happening to me :) Feeling blessed!

by Alex - Project Lady

Yesterday, when I was coming home from the university, where I had a meeting with my PhD thesis supervisor, I realized that I should start working again sometime. I was thinking about a teaching position at the same university; however, I was late to apply for the position for the Spring 2015 term. Therefore, I should wait until Fall 2015 and that would be too far.

I got some full time job offers for managerial positions from various companies; however, I know that I am in no condition working 8 to 5 again. I should do something more creative and more flexible. So, although my reserves are going down, I turned the offers down too.

I tried to think positively about it since I am still not well, maybe teaching right now is not the best option for me.

One of the best I've ever caught :)

One of the best I’ve ever caught 🙂

I decided to watch the sky and the birds instead 🙂 I dreamt about good days to come. I took some photos and felt blissful for the chance to take one of my favorite photos so far 🙂 I was happy, I was smiling with no reason but this chance to catch a bird and a plane together flying 🙂

Soon after, an old colleague of me called me and told me that she found a creative, flexible, R&D consulting job for me if I am interested. I said yes and felt blessed again for the opportunity.

So, I smiled again.

Thank you 🙂

Alex

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jan 20 2015

    Sometimes the universe provides just the solution we need almost when we’d given up looking for it! Very happy for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 20 2015

      I loved feeling happy for no reason :)) Then reasons come along 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Jan 20 2015

    I’m proud of you! Keep the positives come. Good things do come we just need to learn to be patient! *Gentle Hugs!*

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 20 2015

      hugs hugs hugs 🙂

      yes you are so right 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. Jan 21 2015

    Brilliant photo and great news!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 21 2015

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

