Skip to content

January 19, 2015

18

Thesis project updates: Step by step towards success

by Alex - Project Lady

Today I had a meeting with my advisor for my PhD Thesis.

It is going well but I am at the beginningย of my yellow brick road. It will be hard and tiring and mostly boring too ๐Ÿ™‚

However I plan to learn and discover on the road. I am a last minute person and it mostly worked well for me in many occasions in academics. However, this one I cannot risk. Therefore it will be quite a challenge for me to be organized ๐Ÿ™‚ So yes, I am in ๐Ÿ™‚

I will work on my thesis everyday for 2 hours and I will finish it. Next year, around this time I will do the last defense meeting and will graduate on Jan, 2016!

18 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jan 20 2015

    Look at you go!
    Best of luck Alex. Keep us posted.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 20 2015

      Thank you Dom ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Reply
      • Jan 20 2015

        I’m still waiting for you to give me a topic and a word count ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        Oh ok… Write about girls with shaved heads like me ๐Ÿ™‚
        is it irritating for a guy? who likes it, who hates it? What impression do they give?

        As an alternative, you can also write about my project too.
        400-500 ideal ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        It’ s on!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        ๐Ÿ™‚ and where is my post?
        I loved your new theme btw ๐Ÿ™‚ Header fits with the name ๐Ÿ™‚ red, black, white… nice combination

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        Your post will be up real soon. In a few hours. When I get home.
        Thanks!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        btw when I click on your name
        the link goes to this
        https://acedigest.wordpress.com/
        not to this
        http://acedigest.com/

        The first site with the green grass !?!?! has the same name but it is not yours I guess… Confused! Better check that out man

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        Your post will be up real soon. In a few hours. When I get home.
        Thanks!! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        waitin :)))

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        Your post is up. Send me a pic, so that I can add you as an author

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        you can take this one:

        ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        Weird! When u click on my name where exactly?k

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        Weird! When u click on my name where exactly?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        On your avatar

        Like

      • Jan 20 2015

        Corrected. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 20 2015

        ๐Ÿ™‚ not at all

        Like

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Ok, ok I admit that I’ve become lazy :) | My 35 Project

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

