Skip to content

January 18, 2015

20

Make-over to my blog: Done… Ready to welcome the 500th follower

by Alex - Project Lady

I’ve changed my blog theme and still trying to understand how it works. Right now count shows 499 followers and I am ready to welcome the 500th 🙂

So far, I’ve spent 5 hours to get it ready. I’ve never spent 5 hours for a makeover in my life and that’s how much I love my blog 🙂

In time, I hope I will figure out the features of this theme template.

Love,

Alex

20 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jan 18 2015

    499?! That’s so exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 18 2015

      :)) yes!

      Like

      Reply
  2. Jan 18 2015

    Congrats on the big 499 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 18 2015

      Thank you 🙂 It is now 501

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Jan 18 2015

    I love your make-over! feel i need to follow suit 😀 :p

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 18 2015

      🙂 thank you sooo much

      Like

      Reply
  4. cocofloat
    Jan 18 2015

    I think I just clicked that 500th follow! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 18 2015

      🙂 yes you did 🙂
      So, I wish your 500 wishes come true 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • cocofloat
        Jan 18 2015

        Aww!! How sweet, thanks! 😁
        My first wish is that you should head over to my blog and see if you like anything there. Hehe.. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 18 2015

        you have 499 left 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • cocofloat
        Jan 18 2015

        And I shall use them wisely.. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Jan 19 2015

    Alex, you need the widget for number of followers. The number of “hits” is impressive too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 19 2015

      I think I have it 🙂 on the right top

      Like

      Reply
      • Jan 19 2015

        Wow, that isn’t even the site I saw yesterday when I made the comment! It looks even better than what I did see! Wonder what happened in the electronic world?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 19 2015

        I am trying new themes and got carried away 🙂

        Like

  6. stuffeyefind
    Jan 19 2015

    Neat. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Jan 19 2015

      Thank you 🙂 I cannot stop myself, trying every theme :)))

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • stuffeyefind
        Jan 19 2015

        Themes. Hm, I try to stay very present so I stripped it all away. I like your layout. It flows nice with the subjects of your posts. So, I can navigate around well even on my iPad which is my only device. I like the colors as well blue can be powerful.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jan 19 2015

        How about this one? Can you try it too?

        Like

      • Jan 19 2015

        I changed it again 🙂 and again 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

