Skip to content

December 25, 2014

2

DAILY UPDATES – MOVIES

by Alex - Project Lady

Just watched The Beauty and the Beast and found it quite boring… Singing, dancing, same old same old. Where is the interpretation, a new twist to the story? Even parents get bored and add twists to stories they tell their kids before sleep!!!

Cannot compare this Disney things to real animes like Nausicaa or Spirited Away by Studio GhibliHayao Miyazaki. Better watch them again and again 🙂

Watch trailer of spirited away

images - Copy 1083_019812B.jpg

Harry Potter, although very good story as a book, I hate the acting and directing of this sequel from the beginning. It runs so slow, they act so depressed. There should have been more humor in any adventure. It gives Twilight taste to me. 6/10 from me. Yawnnn :/

I will watch Dil Chahta Hai now! Aamir Khan is always good 🙂

249710 - Copy

Alex

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Dec 28 2014

    Miyazaki is always good

    I would recommend Grave of the Fireflies from him. Truly tear inducing – beware. One of the saddest movies I have ever seen 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Dec 28 2014

      I added that to my watchlist 🙂
      After finishing IMDB top 250 project i will come to that 🙂

      thank you 🙂 And recommend me some other Indian movies 🙂 I watched them so much I will start speaking Indian. Same thing happened with Korean too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

